“Enjoy the unknown place for much, much longer. Stay in the question”

EduTECH 2014

I stand to be corrected, but I believe this quote was from Tom Barrett in his keynote focusing on Creativity.  It certainly applies to the way my brain has been working since I left the conference a number of days ago.  I am most certainly still in the question of “What can I take away from this conference and act on?” or “What impact can I have on making change?”.   My enjoyment of the unknown revolves around reading other peoples reflections and comments and mulling over the archives left by those who share so freely on Social media .  I feel quite certainly on the “Edge of chaos” Sugata Mitra’s concept when I try and connect the reality of our schools and the messages portrayed by Sir Ken, Ian Jukes and many others.

Thanks to Sue Waters who curated many resources from the recent EduTech Conference in Brisbane in a wonderful Flipboard Magazine, I am now able to re-visit them whilst processing what I heard.

All the speakers listed below exhibited the following

Passion + Story telling skills + Experience = Captivating 

Mark Hunter at EduTECH 2014 from EducationHQ on Vimeo.

Ian Jukes on educating for the future from EducationHQ on Vimeo.

Sir Ken Robinson at EduTECH 2014 from EducationHQ on Vimeo.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *